Welcome to the 2019-2020 school year!
NOW OFFERING ALL DAY KINDERGARTEN!

While Canon School District is committed to creating educational experiences that will provide all children with a solid foundation for life-long learning, we provide this feature in a safe learning environment through our Make Your Day Citizenship Program.

Dear Black Canyon Parents and Community,

July 1, 2020
Cañon School Scheduled Reopening subject to change per State Guidance
Hello Parents/Guardians, Students, and BCC,
Elementary school registration will be held on July 13th and 14th from 2 to 8 PM and July 15th and 16th from 8 AM to 2 PM at the school. We look forward to seeing you and miss our students dearly. The registration packet may be picked up at the door to limit large groups at the school. Please return it promptly after completion. Ms. Jangula and Ms. Paula will be available during registration for all questions and concerns. Registration is critical so that we may plan for possible options for your child(ren). As of July 29, 2020, Governor Ducey pushed back the start date for all public schools in Arizona to August 17, 2020 (subject to revision by state executive order, see link below).
At this time, Canon will start school with work packets on July 30th in order to keep our school calendar on track. On August 17th we will start with a full-day, five days a week with students in school schedule. Options will be available for parents/guardians of students with concerns for returning. Please talk to Ms. Jangula at registration or email Ms. Jangula at ajangula@canonsd50.com. She will be available to make a plan with you to suit your child’s needs. We will continue to keep you informed as state guidance changes. An opening plan with state guidance is scheduled to be provided by late July. It may change based on the current pandemic situation.
Thank you for your patience. We look forward to starting school this fall.
Sincerely,
Angela E. Jangula          Trinka Hall
Superintendent               Principal

Teacher Extension Email
Ta’Sarah White Kinder ext 306 twhite@canonsd50.com
Christine Brown 1st Grade ext 305 cbrown@canonsd50.com
Patty Tiefenthaler 2nd Grade ext 304 ptiefenthaler@canonsd50.com
Olivia Huntimer 3rd Grade ext 303 ohuntimer@canonsd50.com
Ashleigh Ochsner-Nelson 4th Grade ext 302 anelson@canonsd50.com
Audrey Smith 5th Grade ext 202 asmith@canonsd50.com
Janice Fortier 6th Grade ext 203 jfortier@canonsd50.com
Jessica Smith 7th grade ext 204 jsmith@canonsd50.com
Melissa Norman 8th grade ext 205 mnorman@canonsd50.com
Trinka Hall Principal/Head Teacher ext 106 thall@canonsd50.com
Charles Ciarametaro Special Education ext 104 cciarametaro@canonsd50.com
David Ecker P.E. ext 101 decker@canonsd50.com

Please call 623-374-5588 and your teacher’s extension to speak with them.

Links to consider for online learning:
• Reading Eggs (K-2nd Grade)
• Moby Max
• Khan Academy

https://www.lifehack.org/articles/technology/25-killer-websites-that-make-you-cleverer-2.html

Thank you for all your hard work and dedication to education. We love our community.

Angela E. Jangula-Superintendent and Trinka Hall-Principal
Canon ESD #50
ajangula@canonsd50.com and thall@canonsd50.com